Submit a New Listing

Uzbekistan Overview

Posted by in on 5-20-13

Uzbekistan has borders with Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. It is doubly landlocked, but includes the southern shoreline of the Aral Sea.

Capital     Tashkent
Government     Republic; authoritarian presidential rule
Currency     Uzbek som (UZS)
Area     447,400 km2
Population     25,563,441
Language     Uzbek 74.3%, Russian 14.2%, Tajik 4.4%, other 7.1%
Religion     Muslim 88% (mostly Sunnis), Eastern Orthodox 9%, other 3%
Electricity     220V 50Hz
Country code     998
Internet TLD     .uz
Time Zone     UTC+5

View Location

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>